How I Eat Healthy in College

I’m a freshman in college and I don’t have a meal plan.  My mom and I meal prep on the weekends and pack up my food and load it up in my mini-fridge every Monday.

This works well for me because my college is close to home and I go home on the weekends. I have a larger sized mini-fridge that has a freezer that fits all of my food.

Here is a list of the foods that I pack for the week at school:

Breakfast:

  • Silk unsweetened original almond milk
  • Unsalted, natural peanut butter
  • Frozen buckwheat waffles
  • Organic unsweetened applesauce
  • Bananas

Lunch/Dinner:

  • Grilled chicken
  • Egg white “muffin” cups
  • Whole wheat pasta
  • Brown rice
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Organic baby carrots
  • Oasis roasted red pepper hummus
  • Frozen steam-able vegetables
    • peas, broccoli, and asparagus
  • Sweet potatoes
    • I made a lot over winter break and then froze them

Snacks:

  • Ezekiel english muffins
  • Larabars
    • My favorite flavors are cashew cookie and cherry pie
  • Chocolate almond butter energy bites
  • Homemade banana muffins
  • Apples

 

IMG_2428

This is my mini-fridge full of my food for this week! In addition to the list above, I added organic spring mix and sauteed veggies for the week.

One thought on “How I Eat Healthy in College

Leave a Reply

