Friday Favorites: Animal Kingdom

Good morning everyone! I just posted my Friday Favorites on Magic Kingdom last week so I decided to move on to my second favorite park: Animal Kingdom.

I love animals and nature so I really love going to Animal Kingdom! There are so many great rides, animals exhibits, and gift shops to look at and explore.

 

Favorite land: Asia

My favorite land in Animal Kingdom is Asia. It has two of my favorite rides- Expedition Everest and Kali River Rapids. The Maharajah Jungle Trek is also located in Asia and I love looking at all of the different animals.  There are also great gift shops and it really feels like you’ve been transported to a different country; all of the details on the buildings and rides just enhance this feeling.

 

Favorite ride/attraction: Expedition Everest

It is hard to pick my favorite ride at Animal Kingdom. My top three are Expedition Everest, Kilimanjaro Safaris, and Kali River Rapids. My favorite out of those three rides would probably be Expedition Everest.  Even though I usually don’t like big roller coaster rides I really love Expedition Everest.

I also went on Dinosaur for the first time during my trip in December and I really enjoyed it! There was no line so my family and I went on it again right away after we got finished the first time.

34177_135664706459059_2791872_n

IMG_1997

IMG_1990

Favorite animal exhibit: Habitat Habit!

My favorite animals are tamarin monkeys and river otters so Habitat Habit! is my favorite animal exhibit because it has really cute cotton top tamarin monkeys!

 

Favorite entertainment/show: Finding Nemo-The Musical 

I love Festival of the Lion King and Finding Nemo-The Musical but I had to go with Finding Nemo as my favorite show in Animal Kingdom. I love the Finding Nemo movie and the musical is so cute.

 

Favorite restaurant: Resturantosaurus

I usually pack meals for Animal Kingdom but if I had to pick a favorite restaurant it would be Resturantosaurus.  I had the grilled chicken sandwich there a few years ago and it was delicious! The theme of the restaurant looks great too.

 

Favorite candy shop: Zuri’s Sweets shop

I am pretty sure this is the only candy shop in Animal Kingdom and I love it! I get the same desserts that I do in the Main Street Confectionery from my last Friday Favorites post. In case you didn’t get a chance to read that blog the desserts I get are the peanut butter chocolate chunk cookie, huge chocolate chip Mickey cookie, Mickey peanut butter cup, and the Mickey ear brownies in regular and mint. As you can see I love desserts! I usually will pick one of these and get it while I’m in Animal Kingdom.

 

Favorite gift shop: Island Mercantile

There are so many great gift shops in Animal Kingdom but I really like looking inside Island Mercantile. There are a variety of great souvenirs inside this gift shop.

 

 

What do you love about Animal Kingdom? What is your favorite ride in Animal Kingdom?

Leave a Reply

